Fall Flavors

I just wanted to take a moment to give you some links to some really delish recipes I’ve been making lately. All are gluten free & vegetarian, because that’s the house that I live in:

Butternut Squash Soup – I added garlic to this
Buckwheat Pumpkin Pancakes – I like that it’s not overly sweet, great with apple butter
Pumpkin Steel Cut Oatmeal – I used GF rolled oats
Mexican Rice – Not fall, but the best I’ve ever had!
Homemade Granola – again, GF oats
Omelette – Best simple omelette I’ve found. I add in garlic & veggies to the mix before pouring into the pan. This has saved me in my pregnancy to make sure I’m eating a nice, big breakfast first thing.
Roasted Butternut Squash – At $.99/lb, stock up and make this a lot! The maple syrup is optional in my book. Orange juice is the secret ingredient here!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

