Love the idea of texting God and keeping an open dialogue with Him during the day! Thanks Kristin!

there's always monday

20121229-205311.jpg

About a month ago, I was doing my normal job on a Thursday afternoon. I arrived at a school, sat in the back and was completely inspired. That happens from time to time- okay it happens just about every time. But this particular Thursday, a guest speaker came in to talk to the students. He spoke passionately and unashamedly about the ways he pursues God in this day and age with all the distraction and noise that surrounds us. He explained that while he walked the sidewalks of his Big Ten campus, he had his phone to his ear, talking the whole way to class, but this time, instead of using up minutes, he was having a full-blown conversation with the God of the universe.

I was impressed. But then he went on.

He beautifully combined the busyness of our world with the nearness of our God with this simple…

View original post 103 more words

This entry was posted in Faith on by .

About Sarah Amidon

I am a follower of Jesus Christ. I've been married to my husband, Greg, for 10 years. We've lived in Dallas (4 years) Chicago (3 years) and now a suburb of Indianapolis with our son Zeke (born January 2014) and Wesley (born June 2016) and dog Miller. We love the journey God has us on together! I enjoy being a stay at home mom, cooking, playing volleyball (beach, grass or indoor, I'm there!), advocating for non-profit organizations in the fight against human trafficking, traveling and going on adventures! I am blessed by friends and family and the ministries and missionaries that we support. We love hosting people and getting to know them, so come on over for dinner or to stay the night! Above all, I love God and being reminded that I am His masterpiece (Ephesians 2:10), even with my flaws.

Leave a Reply

