This spoke to my heart today. Thankful for my dear friend Katie & God using her to speak to others on the topic of pride.

A Grace-Full Journey

Welcome to another post based on a cliche. At this point, an apology would probably not even be necessary since you are still coming back, right?

They say that “Pride comes before the fall.” You can take this one straight to the bank since it came right from the pages of Scripture.

First pride, then the crash–

The bigger the ego, the harder the fall.

Proverbs 16:18 (MSG)

I see it in the waves. They swell, and then they crash. The greater they swell, the louder & fiercer they crash. Isn’t the human soul the same?

Oh, how I have too often judged & condemned another’s pride & predicted their fall to destruction from atop my perch of ‘humility’. I figured this kind of fall didn’t apply to me because I had lived my entire life so steeped in insecurity that pride could not possibly be a problem…

View original post 937 more words

This entry was posted in Faith on by .

About Sarah Amidon

I am a follower of Jesus Christ. I've been married to my husband, Greg, for 10 years. We've lived in Dallas (4 years) Chicago (3 years) and now a suburb of Indianapolis with our son Zeke (born January 2014) and Wesley (born June 2016) and dog Miller. We love the journey God has us on together! I enjoy being a stay at home mom, cooking, playing volleyball (beach, grass or indoor, I'm there!), advocating for non-profit organizations in the fight against human trafficking, traveling and going on adventures! I am blessed by friends and family and the ministries and missionaries that we support. We love hosting people and getting to know them, so come on over for dinner or to stay the night! Above all, I love God and being reminded that I am His masterpiece (Ephesians 2:10), even with my flaws.

Leave a Reply

